Most of our joys, and most of our stress arise in contacts and communication, where emotions and patterns are easily set off, and where it is often challenging to maintain the calm and insights from the individual meditation practice. The Interpersonal mindfulness program (IMP) helps to cultivate greater awareness, calm and wisdom in contacts and relationships.

Each week, the session will include silent meditation, contemplation on a theme, as well as Insight Dialogue practice. Throughout, individual meditation practice will be alternated with practice in dyads and small groups. This format actually works well online! The program includes home practices to support you between the sessions.

This training welcomes people with meditation experience, for instance graduates from the MBSR or MBCT programs (8-week mindfulnesstraining). As IMP supports wisdom and inner calm in relationships, participants working with people, for instance as a teacher, coach, therapist or otherwise, might find the program especially helpful.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

The program is offered via Zoom – all you need is a good internet connection and a working camera. We ask you to connect via a device that rests on a solid surface during the sessions, and not via a handheld device. This provides a better connection for the whole group.
You will receive a Zoom link to connect before the start.

Dates and times:
Eight Mondays and one Sunday session, on the following dates:

March 22, 29, April 5, 12, 18, 26, May 3, 10, 17.

Monday sessions from 19:30 – 21:30 hrs CET* and Sunday April 18 from 13:00-17:00 CET

times:
19:30 – 21:30 CET (Central European) which equals times in the following zones*:
20:30 – 22:30 EET (East European)
18:30 – 20:30 GMT (UK)
13:30 – 15:30 EST (US East coast)*
10:30 – 12:30 PST (US West coast)*

*Dailight saving time (summertime) starts on different dates in different time zones. If you live outside of the central European timezone, please check times!

Price: E 295
(when paying from outside the eurozone, there might be additional admin/banking costs. Please check with your bank about this.)

Register

Practicalities

Dates:
9 sessions: 8 Mondays 19:30 – 22:00 hrs CET plus an additional practice day on Sunday on the following dates:

1. Mon March 22
2. Mon March 29
3. Mon April 5
4. Mon April 12
5. Sun April 18 from 13:00-17:00 CET
6. Mon April 26
7. Mon May 3
8. Mon May 10
9. Mon May 17

Teacher:
Lot Heijke, certified IMP teacher.

Online training:
You receive a Zoom link before the start of the program.

Fee:
€295

Register now